Let's Talk About the Movie The Social Dilemma

October 30, 2020
12:00 pm - 01:00 pm CT

VIRTUAL EVENT

Registration closed.

Overview

Movie Discussion & Costume Party!

Have you seen the movie The Social Dilemma?

     - If you HAVE seen it, let's talk about it. 

     - If you HAVE NOT seen it, consider this a kick in the pants to do it! (Yes, it requires a Netflix username and password.)

Then, join us on Friday, Oct. 30 for a costume-party-slash-movie-discussion at Noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, and 9 am Pacific.


What can you expect:
* We'll use this discussion guide: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Z9KysBogheudj2L02s8LFyYlyNYNeS_M/view
* We'll watch three bonus clips about democracy, discrimination, and mental health...and how social media damages each.

Yes, the conversation is serious. But we're meeting on Oct. 30, and it's okay to have some fun, so wear a costume if you'd like! Rebecca will be attending in her infamous West Hollywood Halloween Parade costume.

Speaker

  • ,

Event Details

    When

  • October 30, 2020
  • 12:00 pm 01:00 pm CT
  • Registration Deadline: 10/30/2020

    Price

  • Member Price:Not available
  • Non-Member:Not available

You may also be interested in

Feedback