Board of Directors

The Alliance for Innovation Board members represent the Alliance for Innovation membership and our strategic research partner Arizona State University.

Board of Directors

Alliance for Innovation Board Members

The Alliance for Innovation Board of Directors has general oversight of the organization.  The Board meets on a regular basis and holds at least two annual meetings. The President & CEO of the Alliance for Innovation has a non-voting seat on the Board; other Board members are a diverse representation of the membership. Contact us at if you would like information about the Board or would like to be in touch with any Board member regarding the Alliance.

Name SECTOR Title Organization
Andrew Pederson Local Government Village Manager Village of Bayside, WI
Clay Pearson Local Government City Manager City of Pearland, TX
David Swindell Academic Center Dir (ACD) & Associate Professor Arizona State University
Doug Matthews Local Government Assistant City Manager & CAO City of Grand Rapids, MI
Erik Cole Academic Director, Design Studio for Community Solutions Arizona State University
Michael Wilkes, Chair Local Government City Manager City of Olathe, KS
Michelle Crandall Local Government City Manager City of Hilliard, OH
Shannon Flanagan-Watson Local Government Deputy County Manager Arlington County, VA
Tansy Hayward Local Government Assistant City Managers for Service City of Raleigh, NC
Tanya Ange Local Government County Administrator Washington County, OR
Gordon Feller Nonprofit Founder Meeting of the Minds
Thomas J. Fountaine, II Local Government Borough Manager Borough of State College, PA
Dr. Peter Pirnegad Local Government City Manager City of Foster City, CA
Eric Sandoval Local Government/nextERA GIS Administrator & Innovation Team Lead City of Salinas, CA